Yuvraj back in ODI’s and T20’s,Raina Nehra,Rishabh included for T20’s

India have announced their 15-man squad for the 3 ODIs and 3 T20I series against England, starting from 15th of January. After a delay, finally the meeting got underway and it was expectedly announced that Virat Kohli will take over as full-time captain in all three formats after MS Dhoni resigned from the post on Wednesday.
Shikhar Dhawan made a comeback to the team, after missing out on the ODI series against New Zealand as well as the Test series against England and joining him as his opening partner would be Ajinkya Rahane, who has been picked in the ODI squad.

Also back in the squad is Yuvraj Singh, who has not played an ODI since the 2013 South Africa tour.


Both R Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja, who were rested for the limited-overs series against New Zealand, were included in both the squads. Amit Mishra was included in the ODI squad while Yuzvendra Chahal joined Ashwin and Jadeja in the T20I squad.

Rishabh Pant, who has had a wonderful Ranji Trophy, got a maiden call-up to the senior side, and was picked in the T20 squad. Ashish Nehra, who was part of the Indian squad from the tour to Australia until the World T20 last year, also found a place in the T20I squad.

Suresh Raina, who was picked for the series against New Zealand, but could not play because of illness, also found a place in the T20I squad. Mandeep Singh also found a place in the T20’s while Rahane and Shikhar missed out in the T20 squad.

The Chairman also revealed the teams for the warm-up matches, to be played at the Cricket Club of India(CCI) on the 10th and 12th of January. MS Dhoni will be at the helm of affairs for the first of the two warm-up ties, while Ajinkya Rahane will lead the side in the second warm-up match.


About Cricket Talkies Staff

Cricket Talkies Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


About Us|Disclaimer|Privacy Policy|Advertise/Contact Us|